Adonis Diaries

Sexual Harassment foiled: Kawimi Ta7arosh Jensi

Posted on: June 2, 2012

He sexually harassed a pregnant woman, but she attacked and took him to the police!

Posted on 2012/05/31

I was walking to Dar in Clemenceau to meet a friend. Just next to the Wardieh Gas Station, a guy walking towards me looked me into the eyes and told me “i want to you to breast-feed me, and i want to enjoy your lovely pussy”.

By the way I’m a 7-month pregnant woman. I thought that this pregnancy would be a time off harassment, but apparently its a forum for more creativity.

I wanted to embarrass him and I decided to confront him, and raised my voice “What did you say?”

Suddenly he started to run. I don’t know if its instinct and found myself running after him and told him “Come back you!!”.

The other people on the street thought that he robbed me and they joined in the running chase. A 30-yr old man was able to catch the Sexual Harasser.

Other guys gathered and asked me what happened.  Suddenly ,they started hitting him, slapping him on the face and pushing him around.

There was a blond muscular guy who really got pissed off, and flipped on him and telling him “you are an animal and a harasser! Girls on the street are not to be talked to this way!!”.

Another guy with a black beard was shouting at him, “you are just like that asshole who harassed my sister and i wish everyone of your kind is swept away and locked”… It turned out to be quite a scene:  many people deflating previous experience.

What’s funny is that the blond guy dragged the harasser to the police officer on the cross section just next to Banque Du Liban! The police officer started to scold the harasser and asked me “what do you want to do with him?”

All the time the harasser was denying and treating me to be crazy… So I told the officer I want the harasser to confess in front of everyone and admit that what he did is wrong…

The law is helpless in these cases.

The Harasser kept denying and said ” i wasn’t talking to her…”.  One guy said “shu you were talking to the car to breast-feed you, or to me?”

Later on i knew that this guy apparently saw the harasser talking to me.

The harasser kept denying, so I asked “why did you run, if you know that you didn’t do anything wrong?  The police got really angry and started to tell me you can do with him whatever you want, he is an animal etc,, but I decided to not take anymore action since what was done was enough.

It was nice afterwards: everyone was offering me water, and asking me that I should relax for the baby, shop owners were offering me sandwiches and chairs… It felt like this is really how a pregnant woman should be treated rather than being harassed by creeps!!!!!

Although I’m sure that harasser would surely think twice before talking to a woman again on the streets, and the “2tleh” (the beating) that the harasser got by total strangers would not be easily erased from his memory.

Submitted by S

Location: Clemenceau

Time of harassment:  10-16: Daytime / عز النهار

Do you have a personal experience with sexual harassment or assault you would like to share?

Please click here and fill out the online submission form.

All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

Leave a Reply

adonis49

adonis49

adonis49

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 457,081 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.adonisbouh@gmail.com

Join 317 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

