Adonis Diaries

Battle of the Titans: My grandfather is stronger than yours

Posted on: May 22, 2016

Battle of the Titans; (Nov. 3, 2009)

My grandfather is stronger than yours

They are telling me

One supernatural God created me.

Some say He contributed to my creation.

Some say He was the catalyst for my creation.

A few would like me to believe in a family of Gods

A tight knit family of Father, Mother, and Son as it should be.

A few believe in a clan of Gods

Sending messengers of Holy Ghosts

To confuse me even further and test my patience.

What all supernatural Gods have to do with me?

If they are waging battles of the Titans

Why mere humans got to be involved?

If they are in perpetual peace and entente

Why should simple humans resume the fight?

I am been told that I should start worrying for my survival.

The environment and earth are being damaged beyond recovery.

May we cater for our survival with a modicum of rational thinking?

May we apprehend the Tomorrow with sobriety and peace of mind?

Can I go on Today, a smile on my face and hope in my heart?

May I whisper in the ear of my beloved:

“Keep your smiling eyes riveted in mine, pretty:

Tis spring; roses in my heart are aching to burgeon, honey”

Leave a Reply

adonis49

adonis49

adonis49

Blog Stats

  • 1,003,286 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.adonisbouh@gmail.com

Join 494 other followers

