Adonis Diaries

I want a listener: Misha is

Posted on: June 13, 2016

I want a listener; (Jan. 24, 2010)

I want a listener as candid as a child,

As good hearted as an idiot,

With the voice of an owl,

A voice that carries far and clear,

A voice with no secret to whisper,

And a voice that has no shame

Loudly  stating  its opinions.

In heaven, who I am should be irrelevant.

On earth, what I am should be very relevant.

What counts is the listener:

Is anyone listening to me?

Is anyone reading my ideas?

Life! Damn, what a miracle of perfection.

Am I worth that grace?

I know dog Misha is.

Leave a Reply

adonis49

adonis49

adonis49

Blog Stats

  • 972,575 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.adonisbouh@gmail.com

Join 480 other followers

