Adonis Diaries

Give Me One Freedom No Sauce

Posted on: June 22, 2016

Give Me One Freedom No Sauce (Written in 1999)

1.   I have a job to do.

A researcher has to collect data,

For the sake of facts.

A scientist has to arrange facts in patterns,

For the sake of truth.

A mathematician has to formulate patterns,

For the sake of logic.

A politician has to cater for local politics,

For the sake of leadership.

A writer has to tell us what he thinks we know, in style,

For the sake of old fashion news.

Give me Freedom and skim the Responsibility.

2.   I have to change dresses every season

To discover “What is the meaning of life“.

I pursue my job in one season

And hold my grounds on moral values in another.

I have to do my job well.

And I have to be a man as well.

I cannot die in bitterness for having just survived.

Man has to learn to take stands;

One small stand in a season.

Leave a Reply

adonis49

adonis49

adonis49

Blog Stats

  • 954,894 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.adonisbouh@gmail.com

Join 475 other followers

