Adonis Diaries

Have No Qualms? I do

Posted on: June 28, 2016

Have No Qualms (2001)

1.   You have no respect for me.

I am poor.  I have no qualms.

You find no charms in me.

I am a boor. I have no qualms.

You believe I’m slow in the mind.

I am doing my best.  I have no qualms.

You think that I’m a loser.

Show me a genuine smile, please.  I have no qualms.

 

2.   You rob my people of their wealth,

You leave them homeless and impoverished,

I have a qualm.

You deprive my people of their rights to choices,

To reach the best they can be,

I have a qualm.

You trample on my people’s liberties,

To fight, to reclaim their humanity,

I have a qualm.

You spread poisonous prejudices of my people,

Though they are as good as your prejudices

I have a qualm.  I do.  I do.

1 Response to "Have No Qualms? I do"

Reblogged this on canisgallicus.

Leave a Reply

adonis49

adonis49

adonis49

Blog Stats

  • 972,743 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.adonisbouh@gmail.com

Join 480 other followers

