Adonis Diaries

How Clowning teams can resume their activities for children, under this genocide nature of Zionist organization perpetrated on Palestinians?

Posted on: October 22, 2023

By Sabine Choukair

Day 5:

It’s been hard being on a clown tour this time.

I’m watching a first-hand genocide and I’m helpless. I am sad and angry at the world. I just want to crawl under a rock and cry.

Like so much that I wait for the clown shows to cheer me up. Yes I’m exactly like my audience, enjoying this one hour of love and laughter and then going back to checking the news in between and feeling sorry for what we have become as human beings. ( or « human animals »)

Then I hang on to small encounters and stories that happen during and after every show to help me see some hope in the middle of atrocities.

The mother of a Ukrainian kid who told us she was so happy and touched to see her daughter laughing.

The young Kurdish teenage boy proudly and happily taking a picture with us.

The little Syrian girl who got so inspired by the clowns and started showing off her ballet moves.

The Moroccan lady giving me a big hug and thanking me for inviting her to the dance floor because she really needed it.

And then this Palestinian lady. I met her and her 4 children. She was so happy that I spoke Arabic and that she could share stories with me and feelings in this particular time.

This Palestinian lady and her family have been in Greece for a year now. Her 12 year old daughter told me she’s bored here and my 41 self could only think of how lucky she is that she actually made it out and alive. How lucky she actually will have a future.

Between each and every show I think about the extended families that are being completely wiped out of this life (about 50 families) by the genocide in progress in Gaza.

And every time I look at a kid during the show I secretly send their joy and laughter (mine too) to the little hearts that stopped beating in the past few days and that are flying higg in the sky.

While writing this, a hospital in G @ z @ was bombed. Doctors, nurses, patients, displaced people and many many beautiful little hearts just lost their lives.

#diariesofaclown@clownerutangranser@clownmein@malao78 @jopomozaffar photos by Avon

Leave a comment

adonis49

adonis49

adonis49

October 2023
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 1,554,350 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.adonisbouh@gmail.com

Join 773 other subscribers